The Nerf Bicycles

Cost is $109.99 from Toys R Us.

When I first saw this, I thought it was a one-of-a kind made only for use as a display at the 2012 New York Toy Fair, but recently while browsing the Toys R Us site I’ve been proven quite wrong. 🙂 Below are some pictures and links to the new 2012 Nerf Bicycles. I haven’t seen too much about them, and they’re really cool if you ask me, so I thought I’d put it out there for all my wonderful Shinies to see.

The larger of the three bikes is called the Dynacraft 18″ BMX Nerf Bike, and it boasts a bright N-Strike yellow coloration with orange accents. It features full suspension (springs on the front and rear wheels to absorb shock) and even, get this, has a docking port for a Nerf Maverick REV-6. Yeah, freakin’ awesome right? I don’t know if it’ll fit the new Strongarm (I’m guessing it will), buy nearly every Nerfer has a Maverick lying around somewhere. :]

This picture comes from Vas the Stampede over at Foam From Above.

For the parents reading this, here’s a quote from a mom who already got one for her son;

“My husband said it was easy to put together. My son loves it and the shocks are helpful when we all go riding in the park. It’s a little taller than we expected. We measured other 18″ bikes and this one sits a little higher. My 6 yr has some trouble getting on but he’ll grow into it. The bright color is great for finding you child quickly. Great tires and its helpful for his transition to hand brakes to also have pedal brakes.”

Got that? This bike is best for taller kids with long legs, is made tough, so it won’t break when your little adventurer is off battling the bad guys, and is equipped with BOTH hand and peddle brakes. It also comes with training wheels to help him (or her) learn how to ride. 🙂

There’s also the 18″ Nerf BMX Bike and the 16″ Nerf Extreme Boys Bike, though they aren’t nearly as cool and don’t have suspension. They also cost about the same as the above bike and I can only seem to find them available in Europe.

Leave a Reply

