The Results are in! Shinies Wins! Also, get yo face on this blog! :D

What’s up mah shinies!?

A couple of weeks ago I published a poll asking you all what you would like to be called as a whole, sort of like the ShiningFoam team name. And a lot of you were really supportive of it! Thank you for that. :] So here are the results: While I got suggestions ranging from “potatoes” to “foamers” (I really wanna call BasicNerf potato head now *laughs*), most of the interest revolved around “The Shining Nation” and “Shinies”. And with a victory of only two votes… Shinies won. Now here’s where I twist things a little bit. I’m viewing you all as individual shinies, and collectively you form the Shining Nation. Does that make sense. Hope so.

Oh! I’ve also got a new page on this blog that is devoted to all the Shinies of the land! ALL the Shinies! In case you haven’t looked at it yet, the page is serving as a global phone book designed specifically to let Nerfers find others interested in the hobby and connect with them. I’ve already got the first member up, Qi from Singapore! Qi has sent me his picture, along with links to his Nerf sites, and now his pretty face is proudly displayed on the page as a member of the Shining Nation. Follow Qi’s example, and get featured on this site!

Email your photos of yourself playing with Nerf products, your first name(s), and any other information such as your email address, blog, YouTube channel, or even cell phone number (no house phones) to HvZAuburn@gmail.com. I’ll make a little synopsis for you and you’ll be displayed on the page! Easy as that! So come on and make some friends! ;D

4 thoughts on “The Results are in! Shinies Wins! Also, get yo face on this blog! :D

  1. shinies or shines?
    Just askin’. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Did anyone suggest padawans, ninja turtles, or hobbits? Or you could incorporate ‘nerf’ into any of those: nerfawans, ninja nurfles, or nobbits.

    • I love ALL those suggestions! Ha! Maybe I’ll have a revote with those later. I keep writing “Shinies”, but the spellcheck changes it to “Shines” behind my back. I fixed it!

Leave a Reply

