Nerf Vortex Ammo Belt Kit

Mr. K of AdultFansOfNerf kindly sent me a little insight into the future of VORTEX, and it certainly looks good. Nerf has created an ammo belt designed specifically for vortex players (like myself). The belt is equipped with two magazine clips, a pouch for extra ammo, and a D-ring for attaching a smaller blaster (Proton anyone?) or another accessory. It also includes one 10-round vortex magazine and  15 discs. It also appears that all attachments can be moved around to suit your needs.

During HvZ, one of the biggest problems I faced as a vortex player was the fact that I used specialized ammo, and I couldn’t afford to lose any rounds, or else my blaster would soon be useless. I was forced to pick my shots, and had to wait until zombies were practically at the end of my barrel before I fired. If I had this ammo belt though, I would have been a MUCH nastier surprise for zombies when they stumbled across me. Had I been equipped with this, I could have really employed the vortex line’s 60 foot range. 🙂

That being said, this ammo belt is a must for anyone who runs around using vortex blasters. The magazine clips look like they give great access to the clips (much better than pockets would), and that pouch would be great for loading the Proton and Vigilon pistols. Of course, no one is saying you can’t customize the belt by adding your own pouches to it. 😉

Here’s the link to the only place online selling the belt, available later this month with pre-order available now at $15.99.

One thought on “Nerf Vortex Ammo Belt Kit

  1. Cool! Finally.
    Wonder if Nerf releases a Vortex tactical vest. That’ll be cool.
    NM&R+UT have some info on the Stockade. It’ll be released with the other Elite stuff.
    I mainly don’t like flywheel blasters but the Stockade seems interesting.

Leave a Reply

